Travelling across South America in 15 Days – The Challenge!

Flag_of_South_AmericaIf you are a current reader of LexioPhiles (or if you are a treveler by nature) you must have already seen our guide to Travel Across Europe in 15 days, right?

This time, we got another exciting challenge for you: In 15 days, we will guide you through an exciting trip to South America, a region of the American continent full of nature, ancient culture and beautiful and breathtaking places to visit!

Just so you know, South America and Latin America are not the same thing – The basic difference is that Latin America is a greater group of countries where the countries of South America are included within. The region of South America consists of twelve countries in total – Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela. It also contains two non-sovereign areas – French Guiana, an overseas region of France, and the Falkland Islands, a British Overseas Territory. Apart from these, the ABC islands of the Netherlands may also be considered part of the South American region.

Although twelve countries (roughly) may seem too litlle, may I remind you that South america is a really big portion of the world. Since 15 days is definitely not enough to get to know the whole region, due to practical and touristic purposes we are going to skip some countries and focus on the parts that you can definitely not miss, strongly recommending that you come back one day (or many other times) and see for yourself everything South America has to offer!

Starting today until the 29th of April of 2014, every Monday and Thursday we will add a new chapter to the guide, with a total of 15 different articles. If you are ready for it, start packing and booking your ticket because we are starting from the exciting Caribbean coast, for two amazing days in Colombia!

You might also like: